Nominations are now open for the RAEng 2024 The MacRobert Award

The MacRobert Award is the UK’s longest-running and most prestigious national prize for engineering innovation.

The MacRobert award honours the winning organisation with a gold medal, and the team members a cash prize of £50,000. The presentation of the Award recognises outstanding innovation, tangible societal benefit and proven commercial success.

Past winners have included the engineers behind innovations such as the Pegasus jet engine, catalytic converters, the roof of the Millennium Dome and intelligent prosthetic limbs. Originally founded by the MacRobert Trust, the Award is now presented and run by the Royal Academy of Engineering, with support from the Worshipful Company of Engineers.

For further information please click here

Nominations for the 2024 award are now open, until 5pm, Wednesday 31 January, 2024.

Submit your nomination here

Supported by the Worshipful Company of Engineers.

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

Leave a Comment