Nominations are now open for the RAEng 2024 The MacRobert Award

The MacRobert Award is the UK’s longest-running and most prestigious national prize for engineering innovation. The MacRobert award honours the winning organisation with a gold medal, and the team members a cash prize of £50,000. The presentation of the Award recognises outstanding innovation, tangible societal benefit and proven commercial success. Past winners have included the […]

Employers must support neurodivergent people to make sector more inclusive

A new report published today by the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET) reveals that there is an urgent need to make engineering and technology more inclusive for neurodivergent people – and it provides practical guidance to STEM employers to create a more inclusive working environment. The report – which is based on qualitative research […]

NMITE unveils ‘Changing Lives’ impact and new Bursary Initiative: Transforming Futures in and for the Local Community

Two years on from welcoming its first students in 2021, NMITE (New Model Institute for Technology & Engineering) is thrilled to launch its Life Changer bursary initiative and is showcasing the impact it has achieved locally with a supporting campaign ‘Changing Lives’.  Launching on 6 November 2023, the campaign aims to encourage aspiring students from […]

Updated guide published on how to become a professionally registered engineer or technician

The latest edition of the Guide to Professional Registration has just been published. A free, comprehensive guide to professional registration and the professional engineering community, the Engineering Council has updated its annual guidance for 2023-2024. Professional registration identifies an individual as a competent and committed engineering professional, and this guide provides a useful overview of […]

Royal Academy of Engineering welcomes 73 new Fellows

Royal Academy of Engineering welcomes 73 new Fellows At its AGM on 19 September 2022 the Royal Academy of Engineering elected 73 leading figures in the field of engineering and technology to its Fellowship. The group consists of 60 Fellows, eight International Fellows and five Honorary Fellows, each of whom has made exceptional contributions to […]

Is your PPE fit for purpose?

WES are running a project aimed at providing correctly fitting PPE to both women and men across the engineering industry. Firstly in order to gauge the true extent of the problem we are conducting a nationwide survey to find out your experience of PPE. Whether you wear it daily or only occasionally we would like […]


The Parliamentary & Scientific Committee’s STEM for BRITAIN 2024 will take place in the Houses of Parliament on Monday 4th March, during British Science Week. STEM for BRITAIN is a major scientific poster competition and exhibition which has been held in Parliament since 1997, and is organised by the Parliamentary & Scientific Committee. Chaired by […]

EngineeringUK launches new 5-year strategy to enable engineering and technology to thrive

Not-for-profit EngineeringUK has today announced it’s entering a new strategy period – which will set the direction of the organisation over the next 5 years. With a core purpose of driving change so more young people choose engineering and technology careers, EngineeringUK’s refreshed vision is for the UK to have the diverse workforce needed for […]

To Create Gender Equality and Empower All Women and Girls

Dr Sam Collins, CEO and Founder, Aspire writes: Over the past 22 years of Aspire, I have been blown away by the extraordinary yet everyday women who let us know about the projects they are doing that make a difference to women and girls. Often these projects are done in addition to their day jobs […]

New report published by Engineering UK

EngineeringUK have published an extensive new report on ‘Engineering skills needs – now and into the future’. The research explores changing engineering & technology skills needs, as the UK ramps up its focus on becoming a #netzero economy. Find out more in their discussion paper, available to download here.

Contact Us